The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

“Eine Kleine Nachtmusik”

… to set the mood, for me and you
so we can dream of sparkly stars
while we dance under a supermoon…

… to help me pour the wine without
my shaking hands, I’ll ease into my lace black dress and throw my book elsewhere

… to calm my nerves so that I play the right song, to give Vienna a
smile, hugging myself, I’ll sip a
glass of port before I take a dive into the night

… to gain the audacity to say Guten tag and Mein name ist…,
to lay a rose on Mozart’s grave
thorns-and-all with bleeding red petals… to help me kiss the wind…

written: February 1, 2013

Filed under: la vie poesie, life, regarding myself, Uncategorized, ,

Leave a Reply

