The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

2013: 365

my morning coffee should
wake you up
soaked onto my lips
I’ll  give you a kiss…
my dear, my sweetheart
I know that you adore me
‘cuz you’ve set me on fire
to light up the night

surprise me with lunch one day
soup, then bananas and a Stella Artois
I’ll smoke only on Wednesdays
after the deer start to wander
in the park
and they start to dance with each
other

Sunday is the Lord’s day; the day to
write poems and anonymous letters
the day to drink Earl Grey tea
when darkness falls, I’ll put on a
dress and my gold earrings and
walk the streets in search of your
love….

written: January 9, 2013

Filed under: life, regarding myself

Leave a Reply

