The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Mid-Week Update

As I sit here listening to music on my Blackberry and drinking Cherry 7Up with antioxidants, I know what your thinking… “When was the last time that emmjaepenniman posted a mid- week update?

I know, it’s been awhile. It’s been awhile since I’ve given my blog any serious care or attention. If anyone’s noticed,I’m sorry. Guilty as charged, I was a terrible blogger in 2012. This year, I will be better.

So, what’s new…

BOOKS

I’ve devoured so many books since January 1, 2012 with a few honorable mentions, such as the infamous Fifty Shades of Grey and it blew me away. It was’nt because of the god that Christian Grey is or those shiver-inducing sex scenes or even the wonderfully sentimental dialogue between Christian and Ana Steele… Trust me, all that was great but the reason I call the book amazing is because I was kind of hesitant to read it, and when I did read it, it turned out to be a really goode book. One of my 2012 faves to be perfectly honest. I plan on the reading the following books ASAP. And to E.L. James: you have conquered me ,woman. With words.

MOVIES

Anyone see Looper? That was so fucking goode. From beginning to end. Premium Rush was surprisingly goode too. As was The Avengers and The Hunger Games. I’m really looking forward to watching Anna Karenina, Les Miserables, The Great Gatsby, Django Unchained and Gangster Squad.

MUSIC

Lately, I’ve been going mad- ridiculous listening to Willy Moon’s Yeah Yeah which is noisily brilliant and loud. Thank you iPod commercial. I’ve also been listening to Skunk Anansie, who I’ve discovered through AfroPunk (my fave website) and Kraked Unit, because of their cool jazzy songs from the movie Paris which was wonderful and so touching.

Etc.

I’ve written a few poems since December 31st and they’ll eventually be here soon. I hope everyone has had and will continue to have a goode week.

written: January 2, 2013

Filed under: la vie poesie, life, regarding myself, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

