The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Monday

Monday.

The day that I’d
like to die; the
first day of the week
where I rest my
eyes on my sadness
and they fall hard
into an abyss…
leaving me blind.

Monday.

Not a real day. Or maybe,
it’s the jour rose; there
is a place where people
fall in love only on
Mondays. Don’t ask me
which bus to take,
because there, I’ve never
been…

Monday.

I see you, Angelou.
Older now, I understand
you. Giovanni, you’re like
a whip in your poetry.
Brooks, may your soul rest
in peace, and I’ll fall for
your contemplation and
wit. Je pense, donc je suis

Monday. Tuesday. Wednesday. Thursday.
Friday.
Saturday.
Sunday.

And then?

(written: November 14, 2010)

Filed under: la vie poesie, life, regarding myself, Uncategorized, , , , , , ,

One Response

  1. craigjem says:

    Thanks for the follow. I like your Saturday questions… Life is full of wonders.

Leave a Reply

