The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Mid- Week Update (4)

20November2011
Chapter twelve of “Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone” is called “The Mirror of Erised”.

Erised. Desire but backwards. You look into a mirror and see what you desire in your life. If I looked into that mirror, what would I see? What would I want to see? Sadly, I believe that what I want to see would be a bit different from what I’d actually see.

I’d want to see myself as a successful model, more fabulous and entertaining as Tyra Banks, Naomi Campbell, Cindy Crawford, Iman and Heidi Klum rolled into one. Or maybe, in a wonderful relationship with the guy that I have’nt seen in about three years, who I honestly never get to know and who I still think about…

If the mirror of Erised was real, what would you see? Even if you don’t leave a comment here, that’s fine but at least think about it to drive yourself a little crazy…

I finally finished “The Unabridged Edgar Allan Poe”, a gigantous book that my brother gave to me last August. I also bought a new book, “Arabesque” by Geoffrey Household that my baby sis recently tore pages out of, I’ve taped about half of them back together… And I need more tape.

In some other literary-related news, I’ve planted 2 new plants, a basil and a carpet of snow, and I named both of them after my two favorite French poets, Baudelaire and Rimbaud…

I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving, and if you don’t celebrate it, no worries, there’s nothing stopping you from stuffing your face and getting together with family. #;-)

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

