The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Mid-Week Update (2)

On Saturday, I made it to book three of Ernest Hemingway’s “A Farewell to Arms”. Ernest Hemingway is a writer that I’ve heard about pretty much in the background all of my life and as I’ve gotten older and began reading more, I was gathering an interest in reading his work. Thanks to Goodreads, I started with “A Farewell to Arms” and I’m really enjoying it. I look forward to reading more of his work.

I will now share more of my planned future reading plans… At the moment, I’m re-reading the entire “Harry Potter” series. March 1, 2012 I want to start reading all of Colette’s books (even the ones that I’ve read already). September 1, 2012 I want to re-read “The Book of Disquiet” by Fernando Pessoa. Earlier, January 1, 2012, I want to start reading “Simple Abundance: A Daybook of Comfort and Joy” and “Daily Guideposts 2012” in an effort to be a more calm and at peace person (wish me luck…) I’ve been reading the book of Psalms in the Bible and when I’m finished I want to start reading the book of Numbers. I think that the Bible, like all religious books, are incredibly interesting and have wonderful storytelling with facts and history about life, the world and us creatures called “humans”.

I hope everyone is having and will continue to have a great week;)

Filed under: life, regarding myself, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Im also rereading the potter series and Psalms. What a coincidence.

    • emmjaepenniman says:

      Really? Looks as if the same bird whispered in our ears šŸ˜‰ Thanks for the comment and thanks for reading šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

