The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Mid-Week Update

My cold is finally gone and even better, my voice is back to normal, not that it wins me Grammys or anything…

I have’nt finished any books or written anything of creative interest. I’ve recently made it to chapter eleven, “Quidditch” of “Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone” and it’s been a real treat because the first time that I read it I was only eleven (or twelve) and I read so much more better now (with more comprehension) then when I was a tween. One question, why is it titled “Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone” in the U.K.? Or was I misinformed?

Here are two parts from two poems that I read earlier this week that really caught my undivided attention. These first lines are from a poem by Elizabeth Bishop ,titled “Insomnia”:

“into that world inverted
where left is right,
where the shadows are really
the body,
where we stay awake all night,
where the heavens are shallow
as the sea
is now deep, and you love me.”

These following lines are from a poem by Mina Loy, titled “Three Moments in Paris”:

“Though you had never
possessed me
I had belonged to you since
the beginning of time”

I hope everyone has had and will continue to have a great week…

Filed under: life, regarding myself, Uncategorized, , , , ,

One Response

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Its philosopher’s stone because of the different word usage in different countries. Just like colour and color or cheque and check.

Leave a Reply

