The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

How I got my ways…

You are currently
a mystery
to me
secretive
like a late summer breeze…

I’ll kiss your shadow
on New Year’s Eve
and you’ll hold me
tightly
as the ball drops
the old year burns
like a phoenix
and then the new year
emerges from the ashes
with a new digit…

I am currently
missing
from my life
I’m just a
ghost of myself
writing this poem
and drinking tea
while the real me
is lost in time…
I’ve never aged
which is why I look this way
I’ve never spoken
which is why I sound this way
I’ve never cried
which is why I feel this way
Tell me,
can you help me
change my ways…?

(written: February 22, 2011)

Filed under: desire,desire,desire..., regarding myself, that crazy,little thing called love, Uncategorized, , , ,

Leave a Reply

