The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Spring at last! The amuyas flare,
half-opened, trembling with bees.
A river of shadow flows through the grove.
I’m thrilled, dear trusted friend,
shocked by this pleasure-flame-
am I not a flame in his eyes?
His absense tears at me-
love blooms, and then spring
blows the petals from the world.
In my heart’s grove the cuckoos pour out
a bewildering fountain of pleasure-drops,
jewels of the universe.
Even the bee-opened flowers mock me:
“Where’s your lover, Radha?”
Does he sleep without you
on this scented night of spring?”

Filed under: desire,desire,desire..., , ,

Leave a Reply

