The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

In The Name of Love

Because I love you, I will not speak before noon; kissing your hand, is how I’ll greet the moon on Friday nights..

Because I love you, I’ll only drink purified water. No more Coke. No coffee either, maybe some tea,during the growing freshness of  Spring.

Because I love you, I’ll sleep in the nude and your birthday will be the only holiday that I celebrate.

Because I love you, I will bathe in your bed,shower in your bathwater and eat the leftovers in your fridge. I’ll chew your old gum. I’ll smoke your cigarette butts.

Because I love you,I’ll be there to warm you on a bitter,cold winter night. I’ll read to you. Write for you. Dance for you. Cry for you.

All because I love you.

written: November 10, 2010

Filed under: regarding myself, Uncategorized, , , ,

Leave a Reply

