The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Hush

Do you see me
here, in this chair?
I waste away
every single day,
in my sorrow, drowning
in my tears and wine,
fading away, along
with my hopes and
expectations

Love.
No love… Mental escapades
with strangers, who are at once
beautiful and ugly, like me…
But they do not kbow me
so how can they like me?

For you,
I’m the dream you dream
on the coldest night
I’m the lone bitch living
off of garbage in Uptown alleys
I’m the person who sleeps
on the bench late into a summer’s night
who is slowly dying of Real thirst
and the merciless humidity
I am when
you find yourself
lost in a gaze…

written: November 14, 2010

Filed under: regarding myself, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

