The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Still Thinking of You

Oh, hello Thursday…

You ask why I
greet the day
and I respond with,
” should I not burn for you
forever
to the sounds of jazz
coming out of that basement
window…
it makes the pavement shimmer,
the grass full of life/ the sky
purple
and the trees dance”

waiting. waiting.
hoping. praying.
to be saved by a chance encounter
with eyes that I adore, a shy
grin and the aura of a field of
fragrant flowers from far away…

sadly, I don’t speak the
cryptic language of the crows
who I believe to be your messengers…
why don’t you speak to me yourself?
even if your English is’nt so good,
I’m more than fluent in the rainbow
language of emotions…

therefore,
kiss, touch
hug, caress,
embrace
do whatever
to get your point
across the bridge
to me and I’ll respond
as soon as the dag pushes
away…..

written: October 28, 2010

Filed under: regarding myself, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

