The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Weeping Willow

I’d like to think
that he thinks of me
as his weeping willow
gravely beautiful on all
my sadness…
rest your head on my
trunk,my love
I won’t try to complain
today… I won’t tell you
my tales of depression and
melancholy
I’ll be silent today, I promise
I’ll shield you from the blistering heat
and the blinding rays
of the sun…

written: July 4, 2010
(While everyone else was getting drunk and celebrating the usa’s independence from england, i getting drunk too but writing this)

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

