The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Je est une autre

I is someone else

whenever I look into the
mirror, I see a complete stranger
with eyes that I’ve never seen
lips I’ve never felt
and hair that I’ve never touched

I is someone else

just like he is someone else
and she is someone else
tactful, sneaky strangers
from an anonymous troupe
of storytellers, vagabonds,
and dream-thiefs

I is someone else

in the daytime, I am she
in the nighttime, I am her
any other time, I am it or
more than one of anyone;
anyone but me

I is someone else

when I pray
when I sleep
when I cry
those are not me
I live
I kiss
and I lie
that is me

written: June 20,2010

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. ahsan says:

    loved the quality of your intent!
    you so sound like early in life who had to choose between honest arrogance and hypocritical humility. Apparently choices of being me, have seen, not any reason to change at all

Leave a Reply

