The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Sonnet III by Pablo Neruda

Bitter love, a violet with its
crown
of thorns in a thicket of spiky passions,
spear of sorrow, carolla of rage:
how did you come
to conquer my soul? What ‘via
dolora’ brought you?

Why did you pour your tender fire
so quickly, over my life’s cool
leaves?
Who pointed the way to you? What flower,
what rock, what smoke showed you where I live?

Because the earth shook-it did-,that awful night;
then down filled all the goblets
with it’s wine;
the heavenly sun declared itself;

While inside, a ferocious love wound around
and around me -till it pierced me
with its thorns, its sword,
slashing a seared road through my heart.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

