The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Untitled II

Mr. Kerouac
what did you see on the road
that mad you so
Would you go back to Paris, if you could?
Do you miss Lowell, Massachusetts?
Where are you now?
Can you still write great books?
Have you? And, if so, where can I get one?
Mr. Kerouac, if I wanted to speak with you, right now, what would I have to do?
Go to Massachusetts, New York, San Francisco or Denver…? Should I speak French?
Mr. Kerouac…you don’t know me but you inspire me in so many ways…
to live, to love, to write, to word…
I might get a tattoo
dedicated to you…” aimer, travailler, souffrir…”

Written August 27, 2008
I called this a poem but today I realized that it might be a prayer…
Qs,complaints, comments and suggestions, feel free

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

