The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Overwhelmed by The Magnetic Fields

Why are lies so purple?

He told her “please”
Then she said “yes”
and when I asked for help
they told me “no”

Sleeping on the mean streets
a beautiful asexual being
preying on those phony Christians
who say that they’ll “pray” and “God bless”
but don’t give a dime
because they don’t give a DAMN!

Why are lies so purple?
Why are you doing this to me?

“Love me today…
I promise, that after, I’ll go away…”

I need someone to love
I need a drinking buddy
I need someone to smoke with
I need someone who understands

Why are lies so purple?
Why is everything a lie?
Why are my tears white
when I cry?

At night
there are no clouds in the pitch-black sky
the magazine pages gloss up the bare walls of my room
I’m writing on myself for foreign skin contact
I’m thinking in accents that don’t exist

Why is my skin so purple?

I’m morphing into shit
evolving into nothingness
Someone save me from this madness

Written May 26, 2010
Qs,complaints,comments and suggestions welcomed

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. ahsan says:

    woo! this is powerful purple.
    its rare to carry lie on your back and still look at the starts – no i am not talking about fiction; you did it in this piece … very beautiful. loved it.
    The way you made “lies” and “questions” friends, its like when the lion and the calf will lay down together, but the calf won’t get much sleep.

Leave a Reply

