The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

‘Ennui of Remembering’ by Innokenty Fyodorovich Annensky

Everytime the identical page,
Spilled with ink, opens up before me.
I shall go off from people…But where, where to hide from the night’s misery?

All the living ones fade away,
And what never existed is plain.
The forgotten lines somehow are blurred
Until dawn to a swollen black stain.

One impossible answer: all me-
Where mirage letters loom into sight…
…I like children around in a house
And I like to hear them cry at night.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. ahsan says:

    i think this is where we make friends with our-self, perhaps that is why misery is considered too great for us human. It might be poor be caused not by law.
    Like the way you used it for your advantage. this is how it supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

