The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

Sweet Love

Oh sweet Love…

not too sweet
’cause you’ve torn
my world apart
you’ve ate my soul
and bit into my heart
should’ve known from the start

Oh sweet Love…

not too sweet
’cause I’m love spent
my emotions sunk like
the grand Titanic
and I cannot be rescued
by anyone
but you…
I’m such a fool…

Oh Sweet Love…

not too sweet
’cause I don’t think
that I need you anymore
but do want you
for as long as space goes
my feelings for you
in a giant balled-up web
that you bounce and bounce…
on the court…until I have no air…

Oh Sweet Love…

not too sweet
’cause I don’t care
if you don’t care….

written May 10, 2010
(qs,complaints,comments and suggestions r more than welcomed #;-)

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. ahsan says:

    yeah this where we try to justify the self-delusion to take over the universe 🙂 but we must be in love – it makes us sweet 🙂

    this remind me Kelly Clarkson – the trouble with love is

Leave a Reply

