The Grass is Black/The Air is Pink

Icon

feel me/read me/follow me

The Return

I can’t believe
how close we are
but still so far away
I’m stalking you

Obsessed, I know I am
Ignorance, was never my
problem to give you a tidbit
of information

I’m sure that you’re
oblivious to my shallow
existence and great, but,
unrealistic expectations

Yes, it’s returned
after months of wandering
around the city sans moi
so with absolutely no voice

It wanted me back
so it gave me these feelings,
these eerie dreams and
surrealistic premonitions…

I’ve never had a voice,
but I gained a little whisper
and I thought it the world
Self-centered bitch, am I

My little adventure failed
and I crawled back home
sneaking through the window;
the stain-glassed one with the
broken cross

Lord, have mercy
I’ve more than sinned
I thought that I could
be a success leaving behind
what made me, ME

Change the color of my eyes
why don’t you
Cut off my fucking legs, it’d
still be useless
I could gain or lose 100 lbs. and
still not know where I’m going

that’s why
I’m
following
you…

written March 10, 2010
(q’s,complaints,comments,suggestions r more than welcome)

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. ahsan says:

    we had invented the words to complain about, and over the time we learned the best form is self complains, We have an incredible amount of realism, we say, feel and expect what we want to and if it does change, then it won’t have anything to complain about. no complain, no judgments, no progress.
    Liked the way you simply put your thoughts up there.
    My favorite lines are
    “I’ve never had a voice, but I gained a little whisper”
    and
    “Ignorance, was never my problem to give you a tidbit”

Leave a Reply

